Transition

Hello Everyone! After years of reading different fashion, beauty, and lifestyle blogs, I have finally decided to start a blog of my own. Although I created this blog to express my love for beauty and fashion, I also wanted to use this blog as a platform to mark the changes in my life.

As of two weeks ago, I am a college graduate. It may seem cliché, but the last four years really did fly by. It feels like only yesterday I was packing my things and getting ready to be away from my parents for the first time.  I cannot believe how much I learned about myself through my years in college and how much I have changed. As I reflect on my college years, I am so thankful for the experience. Entering a new phase of my life and having to navigate life as a full blown adult is unknown territory. I have always had a fear of the unknown and learning to handle life on my own is no exception. As I transition into a new part of my life, I accept all the parts of my past and am ready to take on this new challenge. For my first post, I thought I would share a few of my senior photos. Although I chose to wear my school colors, the pictures feature two of my go- to outfits for summer: an off- the-shoulder top and a little white dress! A little white dress is a summer staple that can be dressed up with wedges for a graduation or dressed down with sandals for a casual dinner date. Off-the-shoulder tops have been super trendy this season and can easily be paired with denim shorts or white jeans.

088

098

051

154

139

Outfit 1: Top: Tilly’s   White Jeans: Banana Republic Factory   Wedges: Jessica Simpson

Outfit 2: Dress: H&M  Nude Pumps: Jessica Simpson  Necklace: Macy’s   Earrings: Kendra Scott

 

I hope I provided some comfort for other recent college grads that are feeling a little lost, along with a little summer outfit inspiration!

 

Thanks for reading,

-XO Nat

One thought on “Transition

Leave a Reply

