I’m Back: Life Update

Time Flies. I’ve heard this phrase throughout my life but never understood it until after my college graduation. The minute I walked across that stage, time grew wings and began flying faster than I could handle. It has almost been one year since my graduation. ONE YEAR. One year since the big day and I still feel like the same college student. Although I can still feel the college girl inside me, I am different. As I reflect  on this past year, so much has happened. So much has changed. I have changed. I knew post-grad life would be difficult, but I was not prepared for the road of self-doubt, fear, and self discovery it would lead me on.

Let me address the obvious, I stopped blogging. Well, I never really started. I felt that without the pressure of school it would be the perfect time to start blogging. Boy, was I wrong. The week after my graduation, I started training for my first “real” job. Working full time and adjusting to a new job and schedule proved to be more difficult than I anticipated. I quickly became consumed by work and building a social life with my coworkers. I would come home exhausted and between running errands, meal prepping, and balancing a social life, I put the blog on the back burner. I know you can make time for anything, but I felt I did not have the time or motivation to create the content I wanted to post. Thus, I never returned to blogging. After working for a few months, I became extremely stressed and found myself constantly wondering if my job was a step toward reaching my long term goals. On top of the stress I felt at work, I was making an hour long commute to work everyday. After six months, I reached my breaking point. I made the decision to move back home to Houston. I needed time to figure out what I really wanted in life and what career I wanted to pursue. So here I am, one year later, and I find myself lost once again.

After finishing school, I realized I missed writing. Since I am currently figuring out my next step, I figured I might try to really give blogging a chance. I plan on posting beauty product reviews, fashion trends, outfit inspiration, and updates on my career exploration.  Although I feel lost, I am confident I will find my way with a little faith and hard work!

Thank you so much for reading. Get ready to add some style to your afternoon!:)

Here is a glance of my life over the past year

image2 (2)
Group pics from my graduation
image3 (1)

image1
Mommy and me at my grad party<3
image2
A moment with my cousin from my Aunt and Uncle’s 50th wedding anniversary celebration!
image3
Christmas card pic with the Trevino Cousins
image1 (1)
Girls Night Out in Houston:)
image2 (1)
Celebrating my cousin’s 21st Birthday in San Marcos!
 

XO-Nat

 

5 thoughts on “I’m Back: Life Update

  1. This is exactly how I feel! Now that I’ve graduated college, I feel the pressure more than ever with finding a career and working more on my blog. I keep running into roadblocks for producing content and trying to keep up with everything else. There’s the fear of becoming stagnant or not living up to my full potential after working so long and hard to earn a degree. So, I can most definitely relate to feeling lost.

    I enjoyed reading your post and I am glad to know that there are others working through the fear and self-doubt in this crazy thing called life. Keep believing in yourself and you will continue to have many accomplishments!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am so glad you could relate to feeling lost. At times I feel like I am the only one that doesn’t have life figured out. I can relate to feeling pressure with blogging. I know that if I ever want to make blogging more than a hobby I need to work with a photographer and make the transition to a self-hosted site. However, I do not have the time or resources to do this at the moment.

      I truly appreciate your kind words! I look forward to seeing where life/blogging takes you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

