Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit Review 

Happy Tuesday! 

I am very excited for today’s post because I will be reviewing one of my all-time favorite liquid lipsticks! I received a Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit as a gift awhile back and am so happy I did! I have to say I am completely obsessed with both the liquid lipstick and the lip liner. 

I have the lip kit in the shade Candy K (warm pinky nude). Love this shade for everyday!

Matte Liquid Lipstick:                        According to the website, “The Matte Liquid Lipstick has high intensity pigment for an instant bold matte lip. The extremely long wearing lipstick contains moisturizing ingredients for a comfortable, emollient and silky feel that does not dry your lips out.”

The product has a small doe-foot applicator.

The formula is extremely lightweight and has a whipped texture. As with most liquid lipsticks, this applies like a gloss and then dries to a flat matte finish. The staying power of this lipstick is incredible! I can eat and drink and the product does not budge. However, I do find that the formula is slightly drying and settles into the lines of my lips.

Lip Liner: This lip liner claims to be an ultra-long wearing lip liner that has a creamy texture that glides across the lips for a very easy and comfortable application. The website also claims that the liner sharpens easily.

This lip liner is a standard lip pencil that needs to be sharpened when dull 

I am happy to say that I agree with all of the claims made on this product! The liner is just creamy enough not to slide off the lips. I also love that this can double as a lipstick if applied all over the lips. 

Swatch of the liquid lipstick (bottom) and lip liner (top)

My lips with the liquid lipstick and liner 

Though the price of a lip kit is a bit outrageous, I think this product is worth the money. Out of all the liquid lipsticks in my collection, this one is by far the most long-wearing. I hope this review was helpful to anyone curious about the hype surrounding this product! 
What are your thoughts on Kylie’s lip kits??


Follow me on Instagram @styleintheafternoon 

14 thoughts on “Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit Review 

Leave a Reply

