L’Oréal Voluminious Lash Paradise Mascara Review 

Mascara is one of my all-time favorite beauty products. It can really open up the eyes and complete any eye makeup look. I have thin, hard to curl lashes and finding a good mascara can be difficult. The L’Oreal Voluminous Lash Paradise mascara has been raved about in the beauty community recently, so I thought I would give it a go!

The L’Oréal Voluminous Lash Paradise Mascara retails for $8.99 (prices vary depending on the store, I am listing the price at Target). I purchased the waterproof version in the shade blackest black. As mentioned earlier, I have very hard to curl lashes and I usually prefer waterproof formulas as these formulas are more likely to hold a curl.

Claims (listed on the packaging)

  • 200+ bristles catch every lash for a full fringe effect
  • Smooth glide formula provides silky volume in one extra black coat
  • Lashes are feathery soft to the touch
  • Women agreed: 91% saw intense and volumized lashes and 87% saw more beautiful lashes
  • +98% lengthening effect
  • Voluptuous volume and length
  • Soft wavy bristle brush
  • More black pigments

This mascara has a very wet formula. I find I need to clean off the bristles on the edge of the tube before applying. The product has a long wand with an hourglass-shaped natural bristle brush.

As some of you may have noticed, this mascara fairs a resemblance to the Too Faced Better than Sex mascara. The packaging and brush are almost identical to  the Better than Sex. I have used a sample size of the Better than Sex (non-waterproof) and found that it did not hold a curl. I did like layering it over my Covergir Lashblast Waterproof  mascara. I also liked the length it added to my lower lashes. I found the formula of the L’Oreal mascara to be very similar to the Better than Sex. They both gave the lashes lots of volume and length and gave the lashes a spidery look.

Lashes before mascara

Lashes after application of the mascara (curled lashes first)

Overall Thoughts: I do feel that this mascara lived up to all of it’s claims. The formula was extremely black and did add length and volume. However, it did not hold a curl. The formula seemed to almost weigh my lashes down. I like my lashes to look voluminous, yet separated. This mascara gave my lashes a spidery look (borderline clumpy) that I was not the biggest fan of. I would also like to note that the mascara did stay on my lashes throughout the day (about 10 hours) with minimal flaking.  I think this would be a great mascara for someone who does not have issues with their lashes holding a curl and who likes a spidery lash look. Overall, I do think this is a pretty good mascara. I will continue to use this mascara on my lower lashes and layered over my trusty Covergirl Lashblast (to hold the curl).

Have you tried this mascara? If so, what are your thoughts?

Blog sign off

Follow Me: INSTAGRAM  PINTEREST   BLOGLOVIN

23 thoughts on “L’Oréal Voluminious Lash Paradise Mascara Review 

  1. OMG, your lashes look awesome! I wonder if this is a good dupe for the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara, the packaging looks very similar. I’ve been addicted to that all year now. Gonna try it out, thanks for the review!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I actually mentioned in the review that I do think it is it a dupe for the better than sex! The formula, packaging, and brush are very similar ( I go into a little more detail in the review). If you like the Better than Sex, I would definitely give the mascara a try! I prefer my Covergirl Lashblast, but I do think this a good mascara. Thanks for reading! x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow that is definitely the perfect dupe for BTS mascara. Which is awesome because I love BTS but recently stopped buying because it stinks spending that much on mascara… But now I’m excited for this. I also have super thin, none curling (unless I curl the heck out of them) lashes too…. so it’s hard finding a mascara that actually helps keep the curl. I think because these mascaras are so bold and thick that, thats probably why it doesn’t hold the curl very well. Your lashes are looking all sorts of pretty and fluttery though 😉 Thanks for the suggestion!

    xo, JJ

    Like

  3. I’ve been wanting to try this mascara, but I’m trying to get through what I am currently using first! I did love the Better Than Sex mascara a lot and seeing how this is a less expensive option I may have to give it a go..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

