Blue & White 

Happy Monday! I hope you all had an amazing weekend. I had plans to take some OOTD pics in a new location but the weather was horrible! It was rainy and humid almost the entire weekend, making it nearly impossible to take a good picture. Hope you don’t mind some pics outside my house!

Summer is in full swing here in Texas. Meaning it is H-O-T!! It has become uncomfortable to wear jeans during the day, so I opted for some white shorts. The shorts complimented this striped off-the-shoulder top perfectly!! This top is super light-weight and sits comfortably on my shoulders. I also love that it has bow details on the sleeves! I added one of favorite bags that I got on major sale at a Saks outlet a few years ago. I’m not so sure metallics are still relevant, but I love how the bag popped against this simple blue and white color palette.

IMG_5937

IMG_5940

IMG_5941

FullSizeRender

IMG_5939

Top: Forvever21 Shorts: American Eagle Sandals: Tory Burch Bag: Marc Jacobs (old;similar)

Thanks for stopping by. Sending good vibes your way!

Blog sign off

Follow me on Instagram @styleintheafternoon

P.S. Thank you so much to everyone that has taken the time to be supportive on Instagram! I am new to social media, and I sometimes feel a bit overwhelmed over on Instagram. Having the support of fellow bloggers truly means the world to me! 

46 thoughts on “Blue & White 

  1. I follow a few style instagrammers from Houston who’ve been rocking jeans lately, and I’m always like how? It’s too hot. I would pass out! Lol. This outfit is a lot more practical. Super cute as always 🤗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

