Milani Conceal + Perfect 2-in-1 Foundation + Concealer Review

I am always on the hunt for a good drugstore foundation. After hearing many Youtubers and bloggers rave about the Milani Conceal + Perfect Foundation, I decided to give it a try myself!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

The Milani 2-in-1 Foundation+Concealer retails for $10 USD on the Milani website. I found mine in-store at Wal-Mart for $8.67. According to the Milani website, the foundation combats under eye circles, redness and other skin imperfections with a full coverage, water-resistant formula that works around the clock to keep skin looking naturally perfect. The foundation comes in a sleek glass bottle with a pump, making it easy to dispense the right amount of product. The foundation comes in 15 shades ranging from light natural to golden toffee.

 

I purchased the shade medium beige- recommended for light/medium skin with neutral undertones on the Milani website ( I have a light-medium skin tone with olive undertones)

The foundation went on smoothly over primer and did not cling to dry patches or emphasize pores. The consistency of this foundation is slightly thick and creamy. The formula/consistency reminded me of the CoverGirl Outlast foundation and the Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation. This foundation is highly pigmented and only a small amount is needed to achieve full coverage. It can be sheered out if a small amount is applied with a damp beauty sponge. This foundation has a satin-matte finish. It doesn’t completely mattify the face and leaves the skin looking natural. The foundation does stay slightly wet, so I prefer to set it with a powder. I found that my other face products (concealer, blush, bronzer, etc.) went on great over this foundation (no patchinness/ uneven application)

 

                  Left image– No foundation Right Image: My face with one layer of the foundation. It evened out my skin tone, concealed redness and discoloration, and covered darkness around my eyes.

img_5812

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

How the foundation looked with a full-face of makeup!

This foundation is long-wearing! I have only worn the foundation for about eight hours, but I have not found that it fades. However, I did notice that it broke up slightly around my nose after a few hours.

I would also like to note that I would only use this foundation as a concealer for spots on the face. I would prefer to use a regular concealer for my under eyes. I feel that this may be drying for this area!

Things to keep in mind:

  • This foundation does oxidize! I recommend buying a shade lighter than the shade you think you would be
  • Beware if you are sensitive to scents! The foundation does have a weird smell. However, I do not find that it lingers on the skin.
  • The shade range is not the best. I wish it would offer more shades for deeper skin tones and  skin tones with olive/yellow undertones.
  • The formula isn’t exactly lightweight. Although it is not heavy, I can feel that I am wearing foundation.

This foundation gets a big-thumbs up from me! With the exception of a few minor issues, this is a great full-coverage foundation for the price. I am so glad the drugstore is stepping up their foundation game. Have you tried this foundation? Have any amazing drugstore foundations to reccomend?? If so, please let me know!

Thanks for stopping by!!

Blog sign off

INSTAGRAM    PINTEREST    BLOGLOVIN

P.S. So sorry the lighting was off in some of these photos!

24 thoughts on “Milani Conceal + Perfect 2-in-1 Foundation + Concealer Review

  1. Do most of the foundations break up on your nose? It’s a constant struggle for me, so I’m really tempted to try out some hacks I’ve seen to prevent it. I can never tell if it’s the primer I use, the actual foundation or just my skin that causes it 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was my go to before the heat hit recently where I live. I loved it- especially for the price. I would still use it for afternoon wear when I would be out of the sun and less likely to sweat, because I did have a hard time with the separating as well. Good post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It really does even out the skin perfectly, its looks absolutely flawless and I like that it looks so natural too. The fact that its oxidizes makes me a litttle nervous (only in the summer) just because my skin is much more oily in the summer but I’d for sure try this out for fall/winter months! I’m also a fan of the pump opposed to having just a flat out open bottle!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

