Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick Review

Hey guys!

I have owned the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in the shade Lolita for some time now. It  quickly became one of my favorite lip products as I love the shade and formula. I recently purchased the shade Lolita II and am completely in love with this shade as well! Considering there is so much hype around this product, (and these specific shades) I thought it would be a perfect product to review!

Product Description/Claims: This liquid lipstick comes in a slim tube with 0.22 oz/ 6.6 mL of product and retails for $20 USD. The product comes in 42 different shades ranging from peachy-nudes to darker bold colors. According to the Sephora website, the product is a long-wear, high-pigment liquid lipstick with a smooth, matte finish and all-day, lightweight comfort.

The product has a long slim wand with a small doe foot applicator.

My thoughts: I agree with the claims this products makes! The thin formula easily glides on the lips. It wears so comfortably I can barely feel it. I find this formula to be highly-pigmented and opaque. I only need to apply one coat to fully cover my lips. The product has a flat-matte finish and drys fairly quickly. Although this formula is very matte, I do not find it drying. This product is very long-wearing. If I don’t have a greasy meal it lasts around eight hours!

FullSizeRender (42)

Left: Lolita II (terra cotta nude) Right: Lolita (chestnut rose)

pictures taken with no flash

Things to keep in mind: I don’t find this product has a scent. No need to worry if you are sensitive to smells. This product can get slightly clumpy if you choose to reapply throughout the day. I recommend taking off what is on your lips and applying a fresh coat.  I also noticed that this product slightly settled into the lines of my lips (might just be my lips). Although this product is long-wearing, it does not last through a heavy meal. I was left with a rim around my lips and lipstick on my chin after eating Italian food.

Overall, I think this a fantastic product. The shade range is beautiful and the formula is so lightweight and pigmented. If you are debating purchasing one of these shades, I would go with Lolita (wearing Lolita in this post). Both shades are gorgeous, but the classic mauvey-toned Lolita shade is my favorite!

What is your favorite liquid lipstick??

Blog sign off

 

10 thoughts on “Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick Review

  1. I also have Lolita and love the shade & how it looks on the lips! i find it a little drying though so only tend to wear it occasionally. Great review xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

