My Everyday Makeup Routine

Happy Thursday! We are one day closer to Friday! Woohoo!!! I hope everyone has been having a fantastic week. I don’t know about you guys, but some of my favorite posts to read are everyday makeup posts. I don’t always wear makeup everyday, but when I do this is my go-to look! It is a fairly simple routine that accentuates my features without looking too heavy.

Prep: I spritz Smashbox Primer Water over my freshly moisturized skin. This spray feels refreshing on the skin and can be applied faster than your typical gel primer.

FullSizeRender (16)

Base: I use the Jouer Matte Moisture Tint in the shade Nude to even out my skin tone. It has a cream formula with great build-able coverage  for a tinted moisturizer. I then apply the Tarte Shape Tape Contour Concealer in the shade light-medium (full review here) under my eyes and on any spots on my face. I set my concealer with the yellow powder in the WetnWild Contour Palette  in Caramel Toffee and I set my entire face with the Rimmel Stay Matte powder in the shade transparent.

FullSizeRender (18)

Bronzer: The Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer has a natural bronze color that is not too warm or cool. It has a subtle sheen that adds a nice glow to the skin. I apply this on the perimeters of my forehead, cheekbones, and anywhere the sun would naturally hit.

Blush: I apply the Milani Rose Powder Blush in Romantic Rose to the apples of my cheeks and blend up towards my cheekbones. This blush has a smooth texture and the pink mauve color is ideal for everyday use.

Highlight: I apply the Essence Pure Nude highlighter to the tops of my cheekbones, brow bones, and inner corners of my eyes. This highlight is very subtle and makes the skin appear as if it is naturally glowing. If you like an intense highlight, this may not be for you!

FullSizeRender (19)

Brows: I like to keep my brows pretty natural. I use the Anastasia Brow Powder Duo in Caramel to define my brows and fill in any gaps. I usually set my brows with a clear brow gel.

FullSizeRender (21)

Eyes: I apply concealer over my eyelids to cover any veins and act as a base for my eyeliner. I also use a fluffy blending brush to apply bronzer into the crease of my eyes to add some dimension. I use the Kat Von D Tattoo Liquid Liner in Trooper to apply a thin line across my lids and create a small wing on the outer corners. I also apply the Rimmel Scandal Eyes eyeliner in nude to my waterline to make my eyes appear brighter. My eyelashes are extremely straight and will not hold a curl without waterproof mascara. I curl my lashes and apply a few coats of Covergirl Lashblast mascara.

FullSizeRender (22)

Lips: I don’t always have time to apply lip liner. If I do decide to line my lips, I usually go with Mac Soar. It has a long-lasting formula and can be combined with so many lipsticks. My lip color usually varies, but lately I have been gravitating toward the WetnWild liquid lipstick in Give Me Mocha (full review here).

FullSizeRender (23)

The final look!

IMG_4527

I have linked all the products. Just click on the links to find out where everything is from! If you would like me to make a post on my favorite makeup brushes or a skin care routine please let me know. What items are in your everyday makeup routine??

Thank you so much for reading!! Wishing you all an awesome Thursday and an even better weekend.

-XO Nat

BLOGLOVIN   PINTEREST

11 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup Routine

  1. I really love that final look! There are some products that you use, that I’m doing to try out. Especially the tarte shape tape concealer. I’ve heard so many great things about it! That milani blush looks also lovely. I really love it when brands do a design on their powders. It also looks like a beautiful color on your skin. You don’t see it super well, only a bit but just enough! Loved this blogpost girl! xo

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

